Photo from Tuscaloosa Academy

AISA has been serving independent schools in Alabama since 1970.

AISA Hall of Fame


Rufus Bethea
Retired AAIS Executive Director

Angela Carpenter
Crenshaw Christian Academy
Ted Copland
Pickens Academy
Lt. Col. Jeffrey Damron
Lyman Ward Military Academy
Billy Hamilton
Clarke Preparatory School
John Johnson
South Choctaw Academy
Karim Oaks
Morgan Academy
Dr. Don Roberts
Lee-Scott Academy
Rodger Robison
Clarke Preparatory School
James Sampley
Fort Dale Academy
Timothy Smith
Cornerstone Christian School
Ulric “Ricky” Ward
Lakeside School

AISA Hall of Fame Nominations – Due no later than January 31, 2017

AISA Hall of Fame Nominations – Due no later than January 31, 2017- The Hall of Fame Committee voted unanimously on April 13, 2005, to sponsor the Hall of Fame induction every two years.   The next Hall of Fame Induction will be held in 2017, date and place TBA.  Entries for the 2017 induction are being accepted until January 31, 2017. 

According to Hall of Fame guidelines, nominees should have 15 years of APSA/AISA affiliation.  However, if you would like to recommend a person who has served in an APSA and/or AISA school for any length of time, you may send the name of the person, short bio sketch, and the contact person who would fill out the nomination form, to the AISA office, Attention: Mrs. Karim Oaks, Chair of the Hall of Fame Committee. 

The deadline for all nominee applications/nomination form and all supporting materials is no later than January 31, 2017.  Please call Sara at the AISA office, 334-833-4080, for application/nomination forms/ materials.

Benefits of Membership

Member schools have voluntarily joined the AISA and follow the guidelines and standards in order to provide a quality school and in order to provide a quality school program.

Learn More

Sign Up for our Newsletter

To receive updates by email, feel free to sign up for our newsletter.