Photo from Saint James School

AISA has been serving independent schools in Alabama since 1970.


Academic Classifications

Academic Classifications Based on Enrollment Numbers Not Associated with Athletics

Class A – 0-249

Class AA – 250-400

Class AAA – 400-up

2018-2019 President's Award Winners

Class A - Pickens Academy

Class AA - Springwood School

Class AAA  - Lee-Scott Academy

K-8th - Advent Episcopal School 

2018-2019 Blue Ribbon Schools

  • Abbeville Christian Academy
  • Advent Episcopal School
  • Autauga Academy
  • Chambers Academy
  • Clarke Prep School
  • Coosa Valley Academy
  • Cottage Hill Christian Academy
  • East Memorial Christian Academy
  • Edgewood Academy
  • Escambia Academy
  • Faith Academy
  • Fort Dale Academy
  • Glenwood School
  • Hooper Academy
  • Jackson Academy
  • Lee-Scott Academy
  • Lowndes Academy
  • Macon East Academy
  • Monroe Academy
  • Morgan Academy
  • North Mobile Christian School
  • Northside Methodist Academy
  • Patrician Academy
  • Pickens Academy
  • Pike Liberal Arts School
  • Riverhill School
  • South Choctaw Academy
  • Southern Academy
  • Springwood School
  • Success Unlimited Academy
  • Sumiton Christian School
  • The Lakeside School
  • Tuscaloosa Academy
  • Victory Christian School
  • Wilcox Academy

Benefits of Membership

Member schools have voluntarily joined the AISA and follow the guidelines and standards in order to provide a quality school and in order to provide a quality school program.

Learn More

Sign Up for our Newsletter

To receive updates by email, feel free to sign up for our newsletter.