AISA has been serving independent schools in Alabama since 1970.

Science Fair


The District Science Fair will be on January 23, 2020.  District host schools are reminded to fax their results to the AISA office (334-833-4086) as soon as district competitions are completed.  

The 2020 AISA State Science Fair will be held on January 31, 2020 at Huntingdon College Wilson Gym, Montgomery.


Elementary Biological Science

  • 1st -   Clay Gardner, Fort Dale Academy
  • 2nd -  Kadence Fields, Coosa Valley Academy
  • 3rd -   Ansley Smith, Autauga Academy

Elementary Physical Science

  • 1st - Connor Moseley, Springwood School 
  • 2nd - Alexis King, Kingwood Christian School 
  • 3rd -  Christian Hatfield, Abbeville Christian Academy

Junior High Biological Science

  • 1st -  Anna Grace Blalock, Abbeville Christian Academy
  • 2nd - Ana Maria Radetic, Abbeville Christian Academy
  • 3rd -  Haylee Schnupp, East Memorial Christian Academy

Junior High Physical Science

  • 1st -  Ben Strickland, The Lakeside School
  • 2nd - Katy Clark, Glenwood School
  • 3rd -  Faith Boyette, Coosa Valley Academy

Senior High Biological Science

  • 1st -  Will Christopher, Patrician Academy
  • 2nd -  Parker McNaughton, Fort Dale Academy
  • 3rd -  Rachel Myers, East Memorial Christian Academy 

Senior High Physical Science

  • 1st -  William Haines, Glenwood School
  • 2nd - Christian Hayes, Bessemer Academy 
  • 3rd -  Grace Lucas, South Choctaw Academy

Benefits of Membership

Member schools have voluntarily joined the AISA and follow the guidelines and standards in order to provide a quality school and in order to provide a quality school program.

Learn More

Sign Up for our Newsletter

To receive updates by email, feel free to sign up for our newsletter.